Staff & Students – University of Copenhagen

Dark Cosmology Centre > Staff & Students

                                         All DARK e-mail addresses:      ....@dark-cosmology.dk
                                                                                             unless otherwise noted 

Permanent Faculty    
Enrico Ramirez-Ruiz Professor enrico
Irene Tamborra Associate Professor tamborra @nbi.ku.dk

Jens Hjorth

Section Leader, Professor jens
Lise Christensen Associate Professor lise
Marianne Vestergaard Associate Professor vester
Steen H. Hansen Associate Professor hansen
Senior Research Staff
Anastasios Fragkos

Assistant Professor

anastasios.fragkos

Christa Gall

Carlsberg Foundation —

Associate Professor

christa

Davide Martizzi

Assistant Professor

davide.martizzi @nbi.ku.dk

Giorgos Leloudas

Assistant Professor

giorgos

Heidi Korhonen

Associate Professor

heidi
Jane Lixin Dai

Assistant Professor

lixin.dai

Maritza Arlene Lara Lopez

Assistant Professor

maritza

Radoslaw (Radek) Wojtak

Assistant Professor

wojtak

Affiliate Scientists

Anja von der Linden Affiliate Associate Professor (Stony Brook University) avdl
Claudio Grillo Associate Professor grillo
Peter Jakobsen Affiliate Professor pjakobsen

Tamara Davis

Professor (U. Queensland) tamarad @physics.uq.edu.au

Postdocs and Fellows

 
Raoul Cañameras Postdoc canameras
Sandra Raimundo Postdoc s.raimundo
Vera Alexandra Fonseca Patricio Postdoc vera.patricio

Associated Scientists

   
Antonio de Ugarte Postigo Juan de la Cierva Fellow, Astrophysics Insitute, Andalucia deugarte
Jesús Zavala Franco Assistant Professor, University of Iceland jzavala
Camilla Juul Hansen Max Planck Institute for Astronomy, Heidelberg hansen @mpia.de

Emeriti

Birgitta Nordström Associate Professor Emeritus

birgitta @nbi.ku.dk

Johannes Andersen Associate Professor Emeritus

ja @nbi.ku.dk

Holger Pedersen Associate Professor Emeritus

holger @nbi.ku.dk

Research Facilitation

 
Corinne Toulouse-Aastrup Coordinator corinne
Gitte Runge Section Secretary runge @nbi.ku.dk
Michael I. Andersen Technology Manager mandersen

PhD Students    
Daniel Lawther PhD student danielpe
Henrik Rhodin PhD student henrikrhodin
Jacob Svensmark PhD student svensmark
Jens Juel Jensen PhD student juel
Jonatan Selsing PhD student jselsing
Per Andersen PhD student perandersen
Sophie Lund Schrøder PhD student sophie.lund.schroder@gmail.com
Sofie Helene Bruun PhD student sofie.bruun @nbi.ku.dk

MSc Students

   
Daniel Singh Master's student fkh540 @alumni.ku.dk
Johan Byrgesen Master's student

xrd580 @alumni.ku.dk

Joonas Viuho Master's student

mks336 @alumni.ku.dk

Maria Knudsen Master's student wsr113 @alumni.ku.dk
Mariam El-Souri Master's student fdb121 @alumni.ku.dk
Matias Sebastian Ollikainen Master's student qvs694 @alumni.ku.dk
Stephen Halberg Hansen Master's student hcv671 @alumni.ku.dk
DAWN staff, students & affiliates previously at DARK:

DAWN is now a new research section at the Niels Bohr Institute, focussing on the cosmic dawn of the Universe. More information on DAWN's research, staff and students here >> 

Darach J. Watson Johan Peter Uldall Fynbo Sune Toft
Charles Steinhardt Georgios Magdis Francesco Valentino
Isabella Cortzen Carlos Gómez Guijarro Kasper Elm Heintz
Bo Milvang-Jensen Mikkel Stockmann